January 7

I am already having bad dreams about packing. With a month and four days to go I guess maybe the dreams are justified…seeing how fast time flies I will be on that plane sooner than I think.

And I will admit that I have already started picking out clothing to take. I’m not sure how I will fit 3 months of necessities into one duffel bag but I always do overpack so I’m sure I can work it out.

I got my visa about a week ago! Imagine, one little page in my passport with some stamped-on dates will get me into Gabon. And it is all in French, too. Quite official.

Big prayers: that weather is good in Chicago on February 11. That I can get everything packed easily. That my parents won’t cry too much at the aiport. πŸ˜‰ When other people cry I can’t seem to stop myself either!

4 thoughts on “January 7

Leave a Reply

